• Subpages Top Images


Help AAHOA Recognize Industry Shining Stars. Submit Your Awards Nominees.

Each year, AAHOA honors hoteliers for their contributions to the hospitality industry, and the challenges of the past year have indeed revealed greatness. Do you know a hotelier who has gone above and beyond in their efforts, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic? Now is the time to nominate him or her for one of seven awards to be bestowed at AAHOACON21 on August 3-6 in Dallas, TX. You can see a complete list of the awards here. The deadline to submit nominations is Friday, June 4, and you do not need to be an AAHOA Member to submit a nomination.


AAHOA Award of Excellence
This award recognizes the hotelier who has demonstrated strong leadership, has high standards of excellence, and who is making a significant contribution to the lodging industry.

Cecil B. Day Community Service Award
Named in honor of Cecil B. Day, the founder of Days Inn known for his commitment to community service, this award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a strong commitment to serving his or her community.

IAHA Independent Hotel of the Year Award
This award honors an independent hotel that sets a high standard of excellence in quality, service, and guest satisfaction. This award honors a specific hotel rather than an independent hotelier in general. 

Outreach Award for Philanthropy
This award is given to an individual deeply involved with helping humanity through philanthropic and charitable activities, domestically or overseas. 

Outstanding Woman Hotelier of the Year Award
Strong leadership and a commitment to lodging excellence are some of the characteristics personified by the woman recognized with this award. Nominate a hotelier who has made significant contributions to her industry and to her community.

Outstanding Young Professional Hotelier of the Year Award
Young professionals are the future of the hospitality industry and those who display a potential for development and success should be honored. This award is for the young hotelier under the age of 30 who has exemplified the spirit, dedication, and achievement of a professional hotelier.

Political Forum Award for Advocacy
This award is given to an individual who is extensively involved with helping advance AAHOA’s mission and the interests of its members by participating in the legislative process through political involvement and government affairs.